RSS Feed

At least she doesn’t feel used…

Posted on

About a month ago, we mated our rabbits, but it didn’t take.  On Saturday when I was cleaning out their cages, I decided to try again.  I put Licorice in with Bear.  As usual, he got started right away.  But usually, he keeps chasing her and mating with her until I take her back out and put her in her own cage.  This time, though, it was different.  After a while, they were just sitting there, side by side, really close to one another.

It almost looked like they were cuddling.

I thought only people did that after canoodling.

It was kind of strange.

I guess I’ll find out in a month whether that technique worked better for them.

About Karen Koch

I like the old-fashioned lifestyle. All this new-fangled stuff baffles me sometimes. I cherish living out in the country, raising chickens and rabbits, planting fruit trees, and enjoying a slow life filled with beautiful words and ideas. I don't always achieve a slow life. I teach middle school English and manage a little burgeoning farm with my husband, and somewhere in the midst of that, I try to find time for writing, running, knitting, reading, and playing the ukulele. And sometimes, I actually succeed.

Leave a Reply

