RSS Feed

When God Answers Prayer

Posted on

A little while ago, I wrote about having a hard time dealing with the fact that I still don’t have a job lined up for this coming school year.  Really, really struggling, in fact.

And then, God answered a prayer.

No, I still don’t have a job lined up, but I had been praying for peace, for comfort, for encouragement.  And that, he provided.

I don’t feel at liberty to give you a lot of details, but I will say that an individual with inside information at the local high school where I had assumed I would be hired let me know that they truly did like me and really did want to hire me.  But there were extenuating circumstances which had absolutely nothing to do with me which basically made their decision for them.

However, there may be a position for me there yet.  I don’t think it would be quite full time, and I’m not sure whether it would be a teaching position or just an aide position, but there exists the potential that it could be a full time teaching position the following year.  It hasn’t been posted, but I’ve heard about it from two different people, though the specifics have been very sketchy.

Anyway, just having that information was encouraging to me, and it helps me hang on for a while longer.

God is good to me.

About Karen Koch

I like the old-fashioned lifestyle. All this new-fangled stuff baffles me sometimes. I cherish living out in the country, raising chickens and rabbits, planting fruit trees, and enjoying a slow life filled with beautiful words and ideas. I don't always achieve a slow life. I teach middle school English and manage a little burgeoning farm with my husband, and somewhere in the midst of that, I try to find time for writing, running, knitting, reading, and playing the ukulele. And sometimes, I actually succeed.

Leave a Reply

