RSS Feed

Grow Beds

Posted on

Chef drove over to Lima, Ohio over the weekend to pick up some IBC totes.  That stands for Intermediate Bulk Containers.  To use them in aquaponics, the IBC totes have to be food grade.  These used to have some sort of soy product in them.

Some people use the IBC totes for a fish tank, but the totes would not fit through the door of the room where we are putting the aquaponics set-up.  Instead, Chef’s going to cut each tote in half to make grow beds.

About Karen Koch

I like the old-fashioned lifestyle. All this new-fangled stuff baffles me sometimes. I cherish living out in the country, raising chickens and rabbits, planting fruit trees, and enjoying a slow life filled with beautiful words and ideas. I don't always achieve a slow life. I teach middle school English and manage a little burgeoning farm with my husband, and somewhere in the midst of that, I try to find time for writing, running, knitting, reading, and playing the ukulele. And sometimes, I actually succeed.

Leave a Reply

