RSS Feed

Garden Update

Posted on

The garden is doing wonderfully.  It’s been incredibly rainy lately, but we’ve got sunshine today and the temperatures are supposed to warm up this weekend.  That will make the tomatoes happy.  Of course, the broccoli, collards, and lettuces have liked the cooler temperatures just fine.

Pumpkins:

Tomatoes:

We’ve got blooms on the tomatoes!

And itty bitty tomatoes!

I think these are cucumbers:

Here we’ve got Brussles Sprouts in the back and bush peas in the front:

Swiss chard:

And we’ve got blossoms on the peas (I think these are the Early Alaska variety) :

The lettuce looks good:

And this is some kind of squash, but I can’t remember what. (Zuchinni maybe?  Or yellow squash?)

Thankfully, Chef was smart enough to make a map of the garden so he can know what he planted where.  Becuase even he can’t remember all the time!

So it’s looking good.  I think today’s sunshine and this weekend’s warmer weather will help a lot.  But hey, at least we haven’t had to water things.

About Karen Koch

I like the old-fashioned lifestyle. All this new-fangled stuff baffles me sometimes. I cherish living out in the country, raising chickens and rabbits, planting fruit trees, and enjoying a slow life filled with beautiful words and ideas. I don't always achieve a slow life. I teach middle school English and manage a little burgeoning farm with my husband, and somewhere in the midst of that, I try to find time for writing, running, knitting, reading, and playing the ukulele. And sometimes, I actually succeed.

Leave a Reply

