RSS Feed

Gardening Progress

Posted on

We’ve got tomato plants — some started by Chef’s parents, and some that Chef started from seed.

Chef’s parents started theirs a while back, so those are the big ones.  But the ones Chef planted are sprouting, too.

Also, Chef went to a canning workshop last week about how to plan your garden for canning season.  He didn’t agree with everything the instructor said, but he learned a few things and got some seeds to plant.

And I’ve figured out the macro setting on my camera.  Nice, huh?

I’m getting more and more excited about this gardening season with every little green shoot I see.

About Karen Koch

I like the old-fashioned lifestyle. All this new-fangled stuff baffles me sometimes. I cherish living out in the country, raising chickens and rabbits, planting fruit trees, and enjoying a slow life filled with beautiful words and ideas. I don't always achieve a slow life. I teach middle school English and manage a little burgeoning farm with my husband, and somewhere in the midst of that, I try to find time for writing, running, knitting, reading, and playing the ukulele. And sometimes, I actually succeed.

Leave a Reply

