RSS Feed

Crazy Eights: XIII

 

Some of Chef’s favorite jokes:

1. “I met a woman the other day who was sad that she didn’t have a husband.  So I married her, too.  Isn’t that big o’ me? (bigamy)”

2. When there has been a delay at the bank or other place of business and the teller or clerk says, “I’m sorry about your wait,” Chef replies, “Hey, I’m on a diet!”  (wait / weight)

3. As we are walking anywhere together (or rather, he is walking and I am hobbling), he asks, “Do you want me to carry your crutches for you?”

4. When asked what he’s fixing for dinner, “Nothing.  I’m going to do it right the first time.”  (I never say “fixing dinner” anymore.  I always say “making” or “preparing” instead of “fixing.”)

5. When we’re having Indian tea with our meal, he likes to say, “If at first you don’t succeed, chai chai again.”

6.  Q: Why do dogs like to have bones?  A: Because otherwise their arms and legs would be all floppy!

7. When he’s leaving and I say, “I’ll miss you,” he replies, “Well, I don’t want you to hit me.”

8. Hilarious, isn’t he?  Well, he thinks he is, anyway.

About Karen Koch

I like the old-fashioned lifestyle. All this new-fangled stuff baffles me sometimes. I cherish living out in the country, raising chickens and rabbits, planting fruit trees, and enjoying a slow life filled with beautiful words and ideas. I don't always achieve a slow life. I teach middle school English and manage a little burgeoning farm with my husband, and somewhere in the midst of that, I try to find time for writing, running, knitting, reading, and playing the ukulele. And sometimes, I actually succeed.

Leave a Reply

